30 Writing Challenge { Day 4}

Here we are for Day 4 of our 30DWC. Well, lets get to it! 

Day 4 | Write about someone who inspires you. 

I could say a couple different people honestly,  but I’ll keep this post simple. For me someone inspiring isn’t about how much you do or how big of a success you are. It is also about WHO they are and how beautiful of a person you are as well. I have that come to mind and I want to talk about them. 

First is my mother. She has endured much in her life. From two parents that didn’t really know how to be or even want to be parents to almost being killed. Struggling as a single mom, giving a child up for adoption because it was best for him, drug abuse, & a marriage that took the life out of her. She has taught me though to always strive forward and to keep my head up. She has showed me how to survive & deal with stress & pain in a way I can handle it. She isn’t perfect & we disagree plenty but through it all she has a strength that inspires me every day. I hope that I can carry that same inspiration to my children as they grow up. 

I love you mom. 

Secondly, my Uncle B’s daughter, Kiddo (obviously not her name but she will be name that here on SMT). See my Uncle B passed away when Kiddo was just 5/6. She barely remembers the sound of his voice or what he looks like without pictures. Her mom hasn’t been there as she should and Kiddo has lived with her moms Mother. What a blessing it has been of course, because she has had a great lil country girls life.  However this kid has endured practically losing her mother as well, not much connection from anyone on her daddys side, and a constant heartbreak for years. My mom and I have kept in touch and been active in her life but that is just about it for Uncle B’s side. It hurts her. But she keeps on. She watches her mom struggle back and forth and hurts more. She misses a man she doesn’t even remember.  Shes driving now and has her first JOB and lives a good life.  But the pain is in her eyes. She’s an inspiration to me because Im not sure I could have went on like her. Nor do I think I could be such a beautiful person as she has turned out to be. She is but a child tho very much inspires me at 28. 

He would be proud. So very proud. I love you Kiddo & Uncle B. 

So there they are and I love them!  Who inspires you?
Later Loves!

{Single Mom Talk}

2 thoughts on “30 Writing Challenge { Day 4}

Leave a comment